Septic System Design and Approval

The UGA Environmental Safety Division and the Athens-Clarke County Environmental Health Department work together to enforce the rules and regulations governing on-site sewage management systems that are independent of public or community sewage treatment systems.

Please contact Environmental Safety Division at 706-542-5801 for more information.