Back to top

About Us

The Environmental Safety Division (ESD) works closely with department heads, departmental safety representatives, and the rest of the university community to foster a safe working environment for university employees, students and visitors. In cooperation with the university's safety committees, policies and practices are established to reflect current knowledge and governmental regulations. Implementation of these policies is a team effort involving departmental safety representatives, department heads, supervisors, administrators, and the environmental safety professionals of the ESD staff. Through education, training, on-site audits, meetings, consultations, and recommendations, ESD is striving to provide a quality environment for this institution.

We are located on the University of Georgia campus:

Environmental Safety Division
240A Riverbend Road
Athens, Georgia 30602
FAX: 706-542-0108